This is how the 2022-2023 UEFA Nations League groups remained

The Portuguese star of Manchester United It will therefore be the great rival of the ‘Roja’ in a competition that the Spanish have never won.

“Good feelings, as always when there is a draw of this type. As the memory of the previous edition that we have is so present, it is a very exciting competition. With any of the teams that would have touched us, there are always going to be complications ”, said the Spain coach. Luis Enrique Martínez.

“Of the three that have touched us, both Portugal and Switzerland we already knew, we have recently played against them. The Czech Republic is a team with which we have not had that fortune. Okay, there’s that encouragement. Motivated and eager to start the competition ”, he asserted.

Portugal was the winner of the Nations league in its first edition, in 2019, but it could not be in the Final 4 in the second edition, something that it will try to correct in the third.

“After that draw, it doesn’t make sense to designate favorites. Between now and then things can change a lot, teams are undergoing transformation. It’s a consistent group, very consistent, “analyzed Portugal coach Fernando Santos.

France, defending the title after winning the second edition last October, will have Denmark, Croatia and Austria as opponents in group 1.

“I have a lot of respect for all countries,” declared the coach of France, Didier Deschamps, to various media, including the AFP. He admitted however that the result of the draw “could have been worse.”

“Beyond that, this allows us to have adversaries with different profiles. That, thinking about the World Cup, is interesting ”, he added.

– Turn on the –
. Group 1: France, Denmark, Croatia, Austria
. Group 2: Spain, Portugal, Switzerland, Czech Republic
. Group 3: Italy, Germany, England, Hungary
. Group 4: Belgium, Holland, Poland, Wales

– League B –
. Group 1: Ukraine, Scotland, Ireland, Armenia
. Group 2: Iceland, Russia, Israel, Albania
. Group 3: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Finland, Romania, Montenegro
. Group 4: Sweden, Norway, Serbia, Slovenia

– League C –
. Group 1: Turkey, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Faroe Islands
. Group 2: Northern Ireland, Greece, Kosovo, Cyprus / Estonia
. Group 3: Slovakia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan / Moldova
. Group 4: Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Georgia, Gibraltar

– D League –
. Group 1: Liechtenstein, Kazakhstan / Moldova, Andorra, Latvia
. Group 2: Malta, Cyprus / Estonia, San Marino

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.